Free Shipping On String Trimmers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ String Trimmers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Honda HHT35SUKAT Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda HHT35SUKAT Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (15)
Reliable (11)
Easy To Use (10)
High Quality (8)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Cons
Expensive (6)
Heavy (5)
Difficult To Use (3)
Add Your Own Conb (1)
Brush Blade Jams In Gras... (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
44 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the String Trimmer Expert
String Trimmer Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
35 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2067 Helpful Votes
String Trimmers Direct Recommended

The HHT35SUKAT from Honda is about as high of quality as you can get when it comes to a brush cutter or trimmers. Making it great for anyone looking to cut some serious brush on their property.

Equipped with a Honda GX35 4-cycle engine, the HHT35SUKAT provides the durability and longevity expect from any Honda product as well as plenty of power to get through the toughest of brush. Adding on to Honda's amazing reputation of easy to start engines, this unit is no exception. While the... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
277
Wallace P.
Parkton, NC
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 7/23/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Thing!!!
I was looking for a decent brush cutter for around the house and to use at my hunting land. I work at a utility company that clears right of ways with all Stihl products. I was going to go with the Stihl and the Honda was a way better price. I debated for a while and I'm so glad I got the Honda. It cuts through everything i throw at it with a brush knife and mows down saplings with the saw blade. The harness isn't the best thing in the world but works okay if you adjust it correctly. Overall... more
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Cons: Harness
Wallace Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Nathan C.
College Station, TX
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 10/10/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
No Remorse
I used this a few times now and every time I enjoyed the experience.

The tool its self is nice, with the harness I think its pretty light. I've made some adjustments, the connecting brackets are all milled aluminum, and you can see from the picture where the plastic is. (no surprises). The harness is good and bad. Its high quality, but the fit for me is off and I can't adjust it any better. I think if i was shorter or stouter it would be fine. (I'm 6'3" and 170 lbs)

The first... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: Hard to store
Nathan Recommends This Honda Product
Nathan's Experience With String Trimmers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"String Trimmers Direct was fantastic to work with, and I will absolutely consider purchasing any other equipment I need from them."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brice H.
Goshen, IN
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 7/3/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Still On The Fence.
Bought from PED through ebay. Right out of box, the carb was bad. Once it started to warm up, the carb would start to stick open. Not good! Emailed PED with a simple question about the trimmer. Thought maybe it was missing a return spring or something. All I got was, call Honda. Gee, thx. Ended up having to take to a local shop that honda recommended for warranty. New carb, and it seems to be running good so far. Have only had it back a few weeks.
Pros: Quiet, Features
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Brice Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Doug
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 9/16/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Made!!!
Very quick shipping! Easy assembly. Started 2nd pull. Usually starts first pull in typical Honda style. Very nice and comfortable stock harness. Much quieter than my old 2 stroke brush cutter and plenty of power.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Expensive
Doug Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis M.
Sparta, TN
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 6/9/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Very Pleased!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I'm glad I purchased the Honda because everything with that name on it is Good Stuff!! Very pleased with my Trimmer/Brushcutter.
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, High Quality, Durable
Dennis Recommends This Honda Product
Dennis's Experience With String Trimmers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service. It arrived in a couple of days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Carlos G
Madison, GA
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 4/30/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Experience & Great Product
This was my first experience buying any power equipment online. It was flawless. The trimmer came within days in excellent condition. In no time it was ready to be put to work. Started right up and cuts through anything like butter. After an hour normally my elbow would be sore but not with this one. I strongly recommend this trimmer if you have acres to maintain. I also planned to buy a zero-turn mower but didn't want to chance it until I felt good about the experience. My mower arrived... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Carlos Recommends This Honda Product
Carlos's Experience With String Trimmers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark L
Wapakoneta, OH
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 4/22/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Trimmer
This trimmer works great. One pull start every time.
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Mark Recommends This Honda Product
Mark's Experience With String Trimmers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping, item just as described"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Toby O
Springtown, TX
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 4/8/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pretty Good
Runs great. Good power. Trimmer head is worth crap. You have to load two 7" pieces of string at a time. So every time you need more string you have to turn it off. Unhook from harness. Pull out little pieces. With pliers. Reload. Big pain especially on fence line. When you use more string. Can probably buy different head. Other than that it is pretty nice.
Pros: Quiet, Durable, Price
Cons: Difficult To Use, String head sux.
Toby Recommends This Honda Product
Toby's Experience With String Trimmers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problem. Good price. Super fast ship time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jourdan S
Wildwood, MO
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 4/1/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ergonomics Not Working For My 5'10" Frame
While I have never been disappointed by any Honda product, after two uses I am feeling buyer remorse. I have no problem spending more for quality products but this may be an exception.

Pros: limited assembly required, plenty of power, started on first pull, light weight.

Cons: bicycle handle bars not well suited for edging, straight shaft is too long to manage for a 5'10" tall person to manage, stock product only offers a single feed trimmer line head (not bump feed), pretty... more
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive, Difficult To Use, Poor ergonomics
Dale, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Jourdan,
I apologize that you feel the shaft is too long to manage for someone of your size, that is not something that we have come across much previously. I would highly recommend reading through the manual thoroughly as there are some great answers found there. I pulled out a few tips from the manual relating to the issues you've described.

Scything Motion - Swing the trimmer in a level arc by rotating your body with a smooth, easy motion, rather then moving the trimmer with your arms. Do not chop at tough weeds and brush; let the cutting line or blade work through tough growths gradually. To direct thrown debris away from you, tilt the cutting attachment to the right side, scythe from left to right, then return without cutting.

Trimming & Edging - Use nylon line for cutting against a hard surface. Work from an angle where debris that strikes the hard surface will ricochet away from you. Avoid contact with wires, wire fences, metal rods, etc. Overlapping a wire will cause the nylon line to wrap around the wire and break off.

Blade Thrust, Kickback & Debris - Understand the reaction forces of the blade/string. When using a brush blade to saw through heavy brush and small saplings, saw with the side of the brush blade that is moving toward you and tends to pull the trimmer away from you. Blades on Honda HHT35S trimmers rotate counterclockwise, as viewed from the operatorís position. Therefore, the left side of the blade is moving toward you. With these trimmers, sawing with the left side of a brush blade will give you better control and less risk of kickback, though it will throw the sawdust toward you. Cut from the side of saplings that will cause them to fall away from the trimmer. This will help prevent the blade from binding in the cut and kicking back.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Heston H.
Miami, FL
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 10/16/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Please get one of this machine great the only concern is the pieces of string you have to slide through the head to cut the grass. Really didn't expect it that way. But is a great great machine.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality, Fast
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Heston Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Dan B.
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 4/11/12
Total Helpful Votes
30 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Trimmer, But Check Serial # Before Buying!
There's not much work needed after unboxing it. Install the handlebar and guard then fill it with the supplied oil. The engine starts easily and is very quiet and smooth except for a raspy sound at low revs if you blip the throttle. It's very smooth and fairly quiet at high revs too.

It's long, so it's not as maneuverable as the standard string trimmers. The shoulder strap works well and I was able to do all of my trimming with no fatigue. I'm a little disappointed to learn that there's... more
Was this review helpful?
301
Gary M.
Albion, CA
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 5/1/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Defective Honda Trimmer
I bought this Honda Trimmer online at your store, $409.00. Top of the line string trimmer.
It arrived, I read the instructions and filled it with the oil supplied and filled it with fresh gas.
It worked fine for the first few minutes then lost power and vibrated to a stop. I could keep it running only by pumping the throttle and waiting for the RPMs to return only to have this happen again and again.
It's now in the repair shop where it has been for 1 week and still has not been looked at.more
Was this review helpful?
3711
Mike
Auburn, CA
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 12/3/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Go For The Power
The 10" bush blade is not sharp. I took off the blade guard because grass would get jammed between the guard and the 10" metal blade. Next, I put a 12" miter saw blade on because it has a 1" arbor hole and it is sharp. The 10" miter saw blade has a 5/8" arbor. Now with a sharp blade I can cut up to 3" limbs. With the wide handle bars you can stand up straight and use you back muscles all day with out killing yourself. The handle bar hit my leg so, I have the... more
Was this review helpful?
295
Charles M.
Montgomery, AL
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 5/12/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Trimmer
I am 81 years old an would give out holding my old trimmer before I was half finished one yard. I have 2 yards I have to keep up. I have the shoulder strap with my Honda and finished both yards before I gave out. LOVE MY HONDA.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Charles Recommends This Honda Product
Charles Would Recommend String Trimmers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nothing but good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
200
George F.
Jefferson, NY
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
I have had my Honda machine for about 2 years now and have yet to find anything to complain about with it. I use a Razormax 9" blade on it, and it cuts through brush and saplings like nobody's business. It is not as loud as a 2-cycle machine, and the harness and bicycle grips make it very easy to operate. I have used it both in NY and Georgia.

My location in Georgia has tons of overhanging vines, and I am even able to use this machine overhead because cutting the vines at the base... more
Was this review helpful?
150
Dee H.
Port Charlotte, FL
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 4/23/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I love the way this machine, it is so easy to start. I am a female 66 years old and enjoy working in my yard when something is easy to use and starts with out pulling my arms off. I would recommend this to anyone. It is a little heavy for me and I probably should have gotten the next model down (35cc) without the handle bars. I don't like the harness and will look for another harness that might work better for me. Over all its a great machine.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Durable, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, I Don't Like The Harness Need A Better Design
Dee Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
141
Steve
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 5/23/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Parts Missing
The trimmer came missing 4 bolts/washers and 2 metal plates. Honda didn't expedite the parts so 10 days later was able to put it together. Instruction guide not clear as several parts resemble others. Spent extra to get a Honda but disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
176
Mark
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 5/28/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Customer Service
The best part of my buying experience with PED was the excellent customer Service. Because of handling during shipping the trimmer was missing a few small but important pieces. Joe, my service rep. took care of the problem and with in days had the replacement parts and was out in the fields taking down some Blackberry brush and weeds.

Super great

Thanks Joe
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Mark Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Delson Delmar
Mt Shasta, CA
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 8/24/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Bush Cutter
I wanted a string trimmer that was also a brush cutter. It was easy to assemble. It took me a little over an hour, having fun the whole time, to clear what would have taken me a long day to do.

It went through oak trees, dogwood trees, cedar, manzanita... with no problem. They were all under two inches in diameter. I did cut an oak tree just over three inches. I did work to cut it. It exceeded my expectations.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Delson Recommends This Honda Product
Delson's Experience With String Trimmers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When I tried to find brush cutters, I had problems finding them without string trimmers too. The quality, price and delivery are second to none."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Philip H.
Windsor, VT
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 7/11/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied Customer
The Honda Brushcutter arrived quickly and I found it easy to assemble. (Remember the blade retaining bolt is reverse threaded.) It started immediately after priming and one pull with the choke engaged.

I worked for four hours cutting brush up to 1.5" diameter without any difficulty. My only complaint is that the gas cap has no retaining mechanism and worked itself loose once with the normal vibrations caused by use.
Philip Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Kelly T.
Abernathy, TX
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 8/15/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Weed Cutter
I made this purchase to cut 3' to 6' tall weeds on a vacant lot. I was throughly impressed with the results and I am very happy with my purchase.

In the past I had rented a walk behind "Billy Goat" which Home Depot calls a brush hog. for $86/1/2 day. The HHT35 SUKATwith the brush blade did a better job as I was able to get the weeds along the fence and around the downed trees. It took about 50% longer using this trimmer, but the work was easy as the harness made the unit light... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Add Your Own Conb, Brush Blade Jams In Grass
Kelly Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
71
David
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Machine
We needed to be able to maintain a firebreak around our home here in the mountains, which means initially cutting down a lot of very thick brush and weeds (chokecherry, scrub oak, willow, big thistles) and then being able to keep it cut back.

The Honda trimmer with the sawblade installed zips through anything with up to 1" stems with no problems at all, and with a better quality aftermarket sawblade will handle anything up to a couple of inches easily and even bigger if you take your... more
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
David Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Donald C.
Columbus, GA
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 3/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
Works very well, and allows me to cut near the lake that the Tractor bush hog could not get to due to wet ground and
Getting stuck....able to keep new woody growth in check now so can fish and enjoy view of lake...easy to use, great gas economy.....have been told to keep sharp blade that less strain on unit with good blades... carry on.
Donald Recommends This Honda Product
Donald's Experience With String Trimmers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good service arrived fast and in good order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Gary S.
Sullivan, MO
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 2/28/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Trimmer I've Ever Owned!!!!!!!
I have owned Honda vehicles for 20 years, but never made the transition to power tools. I always thought, why pay $400 for a trimmer/ brush cutter, when I can get one from one of the "box stores" or Walmart for under $100. Well, the answer is now very obvious...QUALITY!!!!

Just like Honda vehicles, the trimmer is AWESOME! Out of the box, it started on the first pull, and continues to do so. I have a steep hillside with a river below. I like to keep a wide swath cleared for a... more
Gary Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Morris
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 6/4/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine, But.....
Trimmer is a little heavy. I don't like the trimmer-head guard at at all, as it is big and is sometimes in the way. The harness is just overkill. There is too much plastic, and after just a little while, one gets hot underneath it. I took the single-strap harness off my old Stihl FS 90, and it works quite well. It does strart easy, is powerful and quiet as well. Time will tell how good of a machice this will be, as I haven't ran a full tank of gas thru it yet.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use
Morris Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
104
Victor P.
Conneaut, OH
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 11/16/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Two Is Better Than One
I purchase a Honda HHT35SUKAT (17'') 35cc Trimmer/ Brushcutter in the spring of 2013, using only the trimmer option, really like the manual feed head. Now, later on in the fall season I decided to rid myself of a lot brush and small saplings, since I have been using the trimmer and will continue at a constant nonstop pace, thanks mother nature. I felt it best to purchase another HHT35SUKAT (17'') 35cc Trimmer/Bushcutter and use the other as a brush cutter only. So far I save time on changing... more
Pros: Reliable, Quiet, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality
Victor Would Recommend String Trimmers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thanks for having my Christmas present..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
83
Patty O.
Little River, CA
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 6/25/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Shiznit! Of All Weedeaters.
This powerhouse was unleashed and let loose on our Northern California 10-acre property and proved to be a true champion. Truly head and shoulders above all other makes and models. This machine was easy to operate, handled elegantly yet shredded the earth like nobody's business. WE LOVE IT!!
Patty Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Th.
Kennesaw, GA
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful And Easy To Use
Pulled twice on cord after assembly out of box and machine started right away.
The first 30mns the engine was not running well maybe due to carburetor or engine assembly being new.
Since then and after using it for 15+ hours on heavy duty brush cutting I am delighted by my purchase.
Only draw back is for light duty grass cutting, the head that was delivered is not good quality so I will purchase auto adjustable one.
Other than that .. great investment.
Th. Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Kyle H.
Cove, OR
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 8/16/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Bush Trimmer
It feels like a good trimmer especially with my bad back. I like two string system that grabs an 8 inch piece of string on each side and is easy to replace.

Only issue is that it does feel a bit under powered but builds momentum quickly to cut but I think that is a 4 stroke common issue.

I like the low level noise and the bicycle bar handles but it seems a little bit hard to control for the first few times operating it.

Overall, it is a great piece of gear and these guys offer a... more
Kyle Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
30
George P.
Carmine, TX
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 6/11/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Trimmer
This is my second Honda trimmer. I had the first one for 10 years before it was stolen.. Just regular maintenance and a few minor repairs. I have 23 acres and a 3.5 acre lake. Handle bars make all the difference in the world.

I can weed and brush cut for hours without back strain. No gas and oil to mix. I love this trimmer its a beast. I use 105 Oregon with it. I use an after market quick load head. The supplied brush blade cut through the toughest stuff like butter.
George Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
42
John Signes
Ahwahnee, CA
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hht35sukat
this is my second Honda brush cutter , first one lasted 10 years of heavy use. would buy it again.
John Recommends This Honda Product
John's Experience With String Trimmers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"great merchant and product, will continue to do business with them in the future"
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
Dale G.
Manhattan, KS
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 5/21/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
Just as advertised and smooth transaction.
Dale Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Rosetta G.
Kailua Kona, HI
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 3/20/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Great all around, but body harness is very uncomfortable.
Rosetta Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Richard Manjerovic
Le Raysville, PA
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Brush Cutter.
Used the brush cutter for first time today. Worked fantastically and breezed through some pretty thick brush. Made what was a tough long job into an easy short job. Love the cutter. Recommend it highly.
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Richard's Experience With String Trimmers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company. Easy ordering, very fast delivery, will use them in the future for any power equipment needs. Loved the experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
Danny F.
Dickson, TN
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Weed Eater!
Starts easily and really does the job. Relatively quiet and easy to handle. A little heavy but I knew this going in. It's worth it though when trying to cut thick weeds and brush. Bottom line is that I would buy this item again.
Danny Recommends This Honda Product
Danny's Experience With String Trimmers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
Richard Kivler
Wallkill, NY
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
easy to put together..super easy to pull the stater cord.

quiet as a mouse on Christmas eve

well balanced

pleasure to use
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Richard's Experience With String Trimmers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"great vendor..super fast free shipping with no sales tax!!! in the past when had to contact cs they were great gave me the correct answer11 would highly recommend to use this vendor"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Richard S.
Kerrville, TX
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Many Advantages!
I mainly purchased this thing for its ability to use a sawblade. Living in Hill Country, Texas, we have a problem with Cedar trees taking over our property. I can cut down saplings up to a couple inches thick with no problems as all. The machine is heavier than I expected but with the harness adjusted correctly I had no problem with is all day.

Starting is super easy and it is very low on noise and vibration. Much more so than the Echo GT225 I also own. No tingle in my fingertips even after... more
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael P.
Bolton, CT
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 9/10/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy Brush By Lakeshore
cleared brush along lake shore 975ft long by 20ftwide used 3 blades worked flawlessly would recommend to anybody . 4 stroke engine plenty powerful.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Michael Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John L.
Liberal, KS
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 7/25/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Investment
I absolutely love this trimmer!
John Recommends This Honda Product
John's Experience With String Trimmers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a very good experience. My Honda trimmer came very quickly. Website is easy to navigate and checkout was quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
James H.
Grygla, MN
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 7/22/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not All What I Expected!
Runs great and seems to have the power to do a lot of trimming. The trim line action is not what I expected. The trim line has to be cut into short lengths and manually inserted into the head.

Because of the machine's length one needs to unhook from the harness and place the unit on the ground or have a second person insert the line. Have not used the saw blade attachment yet. Probably would not have bought the machine if I had known about the line issue.
Cons: Manually Inserting Line Not Real Handy
James Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Charlie R.
Holliston, MA
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 3/7/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Stopped Working
I purchased this in the spring from here and it worked OK out of the box but wouldn't hold full power, I figured that it just needed a little breaking in but now a few months later it almost instantly dies once I put any power to it.

I paid for the Honda name because I thought it would be reliable...but I was wrong...very disappointed and now I have to go though all the hassle of find a service center who are going to be unhappy as I purchased it online and not with them....other than the... more
Dale, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Charlie,
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. A service center will provide the most thorough diagnosis of the unit to resolve the issue.

As we are an authorized dealer of the Honda products, you should not experience an issue with getting this unit serviced. If you do run into an issue in locating a facility willing to work on your unit, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you and have a great day.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Charlie,
Hello from Honda, Charlie...sorry to read of the trouble you are experiencing with your Honda trimmer. There are a number of Honda dealers in your area that can provide expert troubleshooting and discover the true cause of the problem. Your trimmer has a 24-month warranty, so if there's a factory defect, repair costs are covered. Any of these dealers would welcome the chance to provide you a positive service experience:

The Boston Lawn Mower Company, Inc.
233 Turnpike Rd
Westborough, MA 01581-2807
(508) 898-3500

146 Supply Center, Inc.
Route 146
Millbury, MA 01527
(508) 865-3800

Stewart's Power Equipment, Inc
670 S Franklin St
Holbrook, MA 02343-1753
(781) 767-3544

Harvard Outdoor Power Equipment
289 Ayer Rd
Harvard, MA 01451-1110
(978) 772-2005

If you have any issues our dealers can't resolve, Honda's Customer Relations team can help with a quick phone call: 770-497-6400.

Thanks for being a Honda customer!

-Robert@Honda
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Glenn D.
Gretna, LA
Purchased from String Trimmers Direct
Purchased 8/26/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Do Not Like
I find it to big and heavy and awkward to handle . Tried to return it and company said I could not return it because I had put gas in it . Guess I'm stuck with it .
Dale, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Glenn,
I apologize for your dissatisfaction with the Honda string trimmer you have purchased. The 4-cycle models are going to typically be heavier than a 2-cycle would be. Unfortunately, with the unit being gassed we are not able to return the unit as you have been told but I appreciate your feedback on this model for people looking to purchase this model in the future.
more
Was this review helpful?
49
Joe K
Vista, CA
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Fired Up My New One Today, Using Very Expensive Fuel. It Was A P
Performance was lacking. Bogged down in tall grass. Is underpowered! Who would have thought that Honda would put out this trash?

I special ordered this online to be delivered to a Home Depot store. Now there is no one to take it to. No service available.

Who can recommend a good trimmer for use in tall dense grass. This Honda would bog down even in short grass. I've had four different trimmers on this 1 acre grove in dense grass.

Echo always came thru for me. Husqvarna and now Honda... more
Was this review helpful?
1016
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials